Review and Giveaway – Ziploc

This giveaway is now closed.  Thanks for your interest.

I’ve been a big fan of Ziploc products for a long time, and with school back in session I’m using them all of the time for snacks and sandwiches.  With the cooler weather we also like to take picnics up to Horsetooth, and Ziploc bags are perfect for storing our lunches.  So when Family Review Network and Ziploc offered me the chance to review some of their products, it was a no-brainer.

I received Ziploc sandwich bags, Ziploc Freezer slider bags in quart size, Ziploc Storage slider bags in quart size and Ziploc Brand Smart Snap™ medium square containers with lids.  The only product that was new to me was the square containers, and I love them.  They’re large enough to store quite a bit of leftovers, I put a good 4 cups of cooked spaghetti in one and the seal was nice and tight, yet easy to open. I love that they can go from the fridge to the microwave, and then into the dishwasher.

I love the sliders on the freezer and storage bags, even my 3 year old can open and close them and there’s no struggling with sealing the zip.  The sandwich bags are the perfect size for the slices of zucchini bread my 2nd grader likes to take as a snack and I don’t have to worry that the bag will break.

Ziploc is generously providing the same 4 products I received to one lucky winner.  Leave a comment below and tell me what else you use Ziplocs before, besides storing food.  The winner will be selected September 29.

This post was written for Family Review Network & SC Johnson who provided the complimentary product for review and giveaway in exchange for my honest opinions.

This entry was posted in giveaways, Product reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Review and Giveaway – Ziploc

  1. Rochelle says:

    We use ziplocs as an ice bag for scrapes, bumps and bruises that our young kids get. We put a wet sponge inside the ziploc and keep it in the freezer. Great for soothing those owies.

  2. AutumH says:

    I use them to store wipes in and for my boys to store their various pen and pencils in as well. thank you for the opportunity!

    • Family Fun in Fort Collins says:

      Congratulations, you have won the giveaway! Please send me your name and address as soon as possible to be submitted to the sponsor. If I do not receive this information in 48 hours another winner will be selected.

      Thanks for visiting!

  3. ivy says:

    We use Ziplocs for storing a change of clothes for our toddler when we go out. They keep the clothes flatter than using a plastic grocery bag and, in the event that a change is needed, they keep the soiled clothes sealed away from the rest of the contents of my bag until we get home/back to the car.

  4. katklaw777 says:

    I use all different sized Ziplocs to store my craft supplies.
    With the small bags I punch a hole near the top and put them on a ring. Makes it soooooooooooooooo much easier to sort through and find things, plus everything stays clean, fresh and tidy. Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Allison says:

    One use is to put an extra set of clothes for each of my little ones in and stick them in the car. That way if we have an accident we have a clean set of clothes, but also a bag to put the yucky ones in.

  6. Vicky D. says:

    I use Ziplocs for everything!! First, I use them for my son, I put extra changes of clothes in them to send to school just in case of any accidents. I also use them for storing the kids crayons, markers, craft items, glitter, or even their small toys in. I even use them to store my pets extra food in or the dog toys…I love Ziplocs and I try to never run out of them!

  7. Jo says:

    I use ziploc baggies to store toothbrushes for travel
    strezo@sbcglobal.net

Leave a Reply

