Review: Scrubbing Bubbles® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner

I hate cleaning the bathroom. It’s the chore I put off to last, and the day my husband agreed he would clean the bathrooms was the day I loved him the most. I dust, do all of the laundry and vacuum (that is, when the Roomba isn’t doing it), so it’s only fair that he take on the bathrooms.  When I do get bathroom duty, the toilets are my least favorite part.  So when Family Review Network offered the chance to review the new Scrubbing Bubbles® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner, I immediately knew this was the product for us.  And then when later that same day, my husband asked me if I’d seen the new Scrubbing Bubbles® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner, I knew we were married for a reason.

From Scrubbing Bubbles®:

The Scrubbing Bubbles® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner provides a 360-degree clean, three times a day (no flushing required) by automatically spraying a powerful cleaner inside the toilet bowl, tackling unsightly toilet rings, lime scale and hard watermarks. Simply clip onto the toilet rim, add a new cleaning solution refill approximately every 30 days and the Scrubbing Bubbles® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner does the dirty work for you.

Scrubbing Bubbles® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner is currently available at Amazon.com and Drugstore.com.

When the product arrived, my husband installed it, and then monitored it over the following week.  So instead of writing the review myself, I interviewed him.

What interested you in the Scrubbing Bubbles toilet cleaner?
The fact that it would clean the toilet bowl for me, and extend the time between cleanings.

Was it easy to install?
Yes.  I read the direction just in case but it was self-explanatory on how to install the cleaner.

How long has it been in the toilet?  Has it lived up to your expectations?
About a week and a half. So far, yes.  I put it in the most commonly used toilet to test it well and it has done a good job so far, but we’d have to use it longer to see if it works long-term.

Are there any negatives to the cleaner?
Only expense, to replace the fluid monthly will get expensive.  Swishing the bowl is the easiest part of cleaning a toilet and I don’t know that the cleaner is worth the expense.

Anything else you’d like to add?
I wish I could adjust the number of times the cleaner runs each day, to make the cleaner last longer, especially in the less frequently used bathrooms.  I’d love to get one for our guest room’s bathroom, which is rarely used, but would only want it to run once a day.

Family Review Network and Scrubbing Bubbles® are providing one Scrubbing Bubbles® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner to one lucky winner.  Leave a comment and tell me what your least favorite thing to clean is.  The winner will be announced on September 5.

This post was written for Family Review Network & Scrubbing Bubbles who provided the complimentary product for review and giveaway in exchange for my honest review.

This entry was posted in giveaways, Product reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Review: Scrubbing Bubbles® Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner

  1. Jordan says:

    I’d have to say my least favorite thing to clean would be the stove top!

  2. Kristi-Anna says:

    hmmm…. my least favourite chore is putting away clothes, but my least favourite thing to ‘clean’ is the kitchen drain I think. Makes me gag.

    • Family Fun in Fort Collins says:

      Congratulations, you’ve won the Scrubbing Bubbles Automatic Toilet Bowl Cleaner! Please send your full name and mailing address to familyfuninfc@gmail.com as soon as possible. If I do not hear from you within 48 hours another winner will be selected.

      Thanks for visiting! Nancy Family Fun in Fort Collins

  3. MrsV says:

    My least favorite to clean is the bathroom.

  4. Wow, this was a really quality post. In theory I’ d like to write like this too – taking time and actual effort to make a great article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and in no way appear to get something done.

Leave a Reply

