Barbara’s Bakery

Barbara’s products make a great fit for moms and their families because every item in the entire product line is made free of harmful ingredients such as hydrogenated oils, artificial flavors, preservatives and additives and high fructose corn syrup.  As more families are choosing healthy lifestyles, they can turn to Barbara’s for all-natural products that they can both trust and the whole family will love.  In fact, in honor of its 40th birthday, Barbara’s Bakery is making a stand and saying NO to the bad stuff, and YES to natural foods, and would like to encourage others to do the same!

You may have noticed at your local grocery store that Barbara’s Bakery, a leader in natural foods for 40 years, recently got a makeover with new products and a new look.  With its new packaging, Barbara’s hopes to make their products more identifiable on grocery store shelves and, as a result, empower shoppers to say NO to unnatural foods.

Barbara’s says NO to:

  • Hydrogenated Oils
  • Artificial Flavors
  • Artificial Preservatives
  • Refined Sugar
  • Trans Fats
  • Artificial Additives
  • High Fructose Corn Syrup

As part of its campaign, Barbara’s Bakery sent me Snackimals cookies, White Cheddar Baked Cheese Puffs, High Fiber cereal and gluten-free Multigrain Puffins.

The reviews in our house were mixed.  The 3 year old, who is usually the pickiest of us all, liked everything we got.  He ate almost the whole bag of Snackimals – I had to set aside some for his brother to try, and he liked them as well.  I thought they were good, but my husband, who claims to be discerning rather than picky, wasn’t overly fond of them.

The Cheese Puffs were also highly enjoyed by both boys.  Both my husband and I detected an odd aftertaste that we couldn’t put our finger on.  Of course we still finished off the bag at a mid-day soccer game.

The boys and I both liked the Puffins, though my husband did not.  The box lasted maybe 2 days as my cereal-scarfing boys took no time at all in devouring them.  I found the Puffins actually tasted better sans milk.  While grocery shopping on Friday my husband picked up a box of cinnamon Puffins, which I had high hopes for, but found I actually liked the Multigrain Puffins better.

The least popular was the High Fiber cereal, although it’s the one my husband liked the best.  The 7 year old took one bite and pronounced his displeasure, and I had to agree with him.  The 3 year old did like them, however it should be noted this is the only product still in the house over a week later.

While looking around on the Barbara’s website I saw a few other products I’d be interested to try.  There’s a coupon for $1 off any Barbara’s product so I look forward to trying the shredded cereal or the multigrain cereal bars.

This post was written for Family Review Network & Barbara’s Bakery who provided the complimentary product for review in exchange for my honest review.

This entry was posted in Food and Recipes, Product reviews. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

